Standalone infrared scanning
Choose HD or Fast capture and inspect the result on the scanner.
Portable full-color 3D scanning
Full-color scanning in your hands. Capture, process, and review without a computer.
System architecture & capabilities
Standalone full-color scanning for creative work, design, and field capture. Switch between HD infrared MEMS and Fast infrared VCSEL modes, then refine data in included StarVision software.
Choose HD or Fast capture and inspect the result on the scanner.
Capture surface color for creative assets and digital documentation.
Continue data processing on a compatible Windows or Mac computer.
Portable full-color 3D scanning535 g regular edition; 643 g limited editionProduct weightPerformance highlights
Explore the capabilities that affect capture, output quality and day-to-day operation.
Your workflow

Onboard software included
Calibrate and select HD for small details or Fast for larger coverage. Preview the scan directly on the touchscreen.
Geometry and color scan data

StarVision included
Review and process on the scanner, or transfer the project to a compatible computer for further work in StarVision.
Processed mesh

Optional downstream software
Export STL, OBJ, PLY, or ASC as appropriate. Continue to printing, digital-content tools, or separately licensed CAD software.
Mesh files for the next workflow
Application fit
Explore representative use cases before confirming system fit.

Image: official SHINING 3D product imagery.

Image: official SHINING 3D product imagery.

Image: official SHINING 3D product imagery.

Image: official SHINING 3D product imagery.

Image: official SHINING 3D product imagery.
Video library
Use official demonstrations, case studies, and tutorials to assess real operation.
Technical evidence
Open the data set needed for engineering, IT, quality, and procurement review.
Open a category to review the full specification.
| Scanner weight | 535 g regular edition; 643 g limited edition |
|---|---|
| Scanner dimensions | 180 × 95 × 26.5 mm |
| Battery | Built-in 5000 mAh; external power-bank charging supported |
| Charging | 65 W fast charging; PD/PPS protocols |
| Operating temperature | -10°C to 40°C |
| Operating humidity | 0 to 90% RH, non-condensing |
| Scanning technology | HD: infrared MEMS; Fast: infrared VCSEL |
|---|---|
| HD point distance | 0.05 to 3 mm |
| Fast point distance | 0.5 to 10 mm |
| Accuracy | The manufacturer does not publish a dimensional accuracy figure in the VEGA V1.3.2 brochure; 0.05 mm is point distance, not accuracy |
| HD capture frame rate | Up to 15 FPS |
| Fast capture frame rate | Up to 20 FPS |
| HD working distance | 100 to 350 mm, per V1.3.2 brochure |
| Fast working distance | 270 to 1500 mm, per V1.3.2 brochure |
| Alignment | Feature, marker, and texture alignment |
| IR cameras | HD: 2 MP; Fast: 1.3 MP |
| Color camera | 48 MP |
| Processor | Eight-core CPU, 2.4 GHz |
| Memory | 32 GB LPDDR4 |
| Supplemental lighting | 10 LEDs |
| IMU | 6 degrees of freedom |
| Protection rating | IP50 |
| Export formats | PLY, STL, OBJ, ASC |
|---|---|
| Storage | 32 GB eMMC + 512 GB SSD |
| Display | 6.4-inch 2K AMOLED touchscreen |
| Connections | Wi-Fi 6 and USB Type-C |
| Included desktop software | StarVision for compatible Windows and Mac computers |
| Component | Minimum | Recommended |
|---|---|---|
| Standalone capture | No computer required | Use the built-in display, processor, and storage to scan and review data |
| StarVision on Windows | Not specified | Windows 10 or 11, 64-bit; Intel Core i7 and 32 GB RAM, per V1.3.2 brochure |
| StarVision on Mac | Not specified | macOS 11.0 on Apple silicon, per V1.3.2 brochure; confirm support for the current release |
| Optional CAD / texture software | Not specified | Check the selected application license and its separate workstation requirements |
The manufacturer brochure supplies recommended desktop configurations, not a separate minimum PC specification. VEGA can capture without a computer. Project size affects desktop memory and processing needs.
Interactive results
Load a model to examine surface detail and captured geometry.
Package contents
Review the documented hardware, included accessories and software access for this product.
Package contents follow the manufacturer packing-list image. A computer, tripod, turntable, CAD license, and 3D printer are not included.
{"one"=>"Select 2 or 3 items to compare", "other"=>"{{ count }} of 3 items selected"}